ParkON Business, Marketing, or Hospitality Scholarship is known as a great resource to find and compare the best airport parking rates online. We recognize education as a catalyst in driving innovation and enabling economic growth in local communities. For many students working to achieve their academic goals, finding the resources to fund their education is not always feasible. In 2019, we were proud to award two creative students a scholarship for submitting essays. This year, we’re excited to be able to offer two more creative writing scholarships for the 2022-2023 academic year.

Award Amount:


  • Must be currently enrolled in at least 9 college credits
  • Must be a declared Business, Marketing, or Hospitality Major
  • Must have a cumulative GPA of at least 3.0

2022 Essay Topic

To participate in the scholarship contest, applicants must write and submit an essay in 500-1000 words on the following topic:

How can Artificial Intelligence be Leveraged in the Airport Parking Industry?


Award Information

After the application period has ended, essays will be reviewed and a winner will be chosen by 12/15/2022.

The winner will be chosen based on the following factors:

  • Creativity
  • Quality of writing
  • Responsiveness to the question asked

Award Collection

Students who wish to participate should send their essay as an attachment in an email to Melissa Ruiz by 11/15/2022, 9 PM EST. In the body of the email, applicants should include:

  • Name, email address, and phone number
  • The current name of college or university you are attending and declared major

Winners of the Scholarships in 2019: Nicolas Ferreyra and Luis Palma